Step by Step Guide
Learn how to become a Notary with our step by step guide.
Verify that you meet the Notary Requirements.
- 18 Years of Age
- Florida Resident
- Have not been convicted of a felony**
Register to become a Florida Notary.
Your registration includes the state of Florida filing fees, $7,500 Notary Bond, Notary Stamp/Seal, and Registration for Notary Education course for first time notaries. After registering you will be taken directly to the online Notary Application.
Complete the Notary Application.
Florida Notary Agency's Fast-App provides you with an electronic version of the state application. Simply fill out the Application, print, sign, and mail to Florida Notary Online.
For New Notaries Only
3-Hour Notary Education course for New Notaries only.
If you are a new notary you must complete a three hour notary education course. You will receive an email with a link for the course. Complete the course and print out your Certificate of Completion. You will need to mail a copy of the Certificate of Completion with your Notary Application to Florida Notary Online.
Send to Us
Mail your signed documents to our offices.
Mail your signed notary application and education certificate of completion (new notaries only) to our offices. Once we receive your signed documents, we work directly with the state to ensure that your application is processed.
Send to You
Notary Seal and Notary Commission Certificate
Once your Notary Application is approved by the State, we will manufacture your Notarial Seal that same day and mail to you within 48 hours. An electronic distribution of your Notary Commission Certificate will be emailed to you the day it is received in our offices from the state.
* +$20 for Shipping & Processing Fee.
** Please ensure that you understand the scope of your appointment and if you have any questions about being or becoming a Florida Notary, please visit our FAQ section or contact our professionals at Florida Notary Agency.